Can I enter materials from previous years?
Unless otherwise stated in the entry description, materials from previous years can be entered if they have not previously won a STAR Award.
Can I enter materials used outside the U.S.?
No, communication materials must be used in the U.S.
How are entries judged?
Please reference the STAR Awards Judging Process Page.
How do I pay for a STAR Award entry?
After your 2024 entry has been submitted, you will receive an invoice via email. When you view this invoice in your browser, you will have the option to pay online. You can also mail a check or submit an ACH payment.
How many recipients can there be per category?
Award categories may have multiple recipients if entering firms represent different asset classes or if there is a tie.
How much does it cost to enter?
Entry fees for 2024 are $495 per entry for IMEA Members and $695 per entry for non-IMEA Members.
What is an asset class?
Entries are grouped and judged according to the entering firm’s asset class to ensure all entries have a fair opportunity. AUMs are based on Total U.S. AUM (Mutual Funds; U.S. ETFs; U.S. Interval, Tender, BDCs and Closed-End Funds; U.S.-based Separate Accounts (retail and institutional).
When will the 2024 entry form open?
The 2024 STAR Awards entry form will open Monday, June 24, 2024.
When is the 2024 entry deadline?
The deadline to enter the 2024 STAR Awards is Monday, August 12, 2024.
When will the 2024 STAR Awards recipients be announced?
Recipients will be announced at the 2024 STAR Awards Ceremony
October 23, 2024 | New York.
Who can enter?
The STAR Awards accepts entries from both investment management firms and agencies submitting on behalf of investment management firm clients (e.g., public relations agencies, etc.). Efforts of all investment management firms may be submitted regardless of IMEA Membership.
Who judges entries?
Who should I contact if I have questions?
Kelcee Allen, Marketing Manager |
Kimber Lintz, Executive Director |
Why enter?
Benefits of entering include recognition for outstanding education and innovation efforts, invaluable peer feedback, and more. Learn more on our Why Enter page.